Boğaziçi Üniversitesi- Deprem Mühendisliği Ana Bilim Dalı
Home Page  |  RSS  |  Türkçe
Department          Programs         Research         Publications         Events         Contact Us
Academic Program
   2017-2018 II. Semester Courses and Schedule


Master of Science Program in Earthquake Engineering consists of a minimum 24 credit hour course load and a Master of Science Thesis. Of the minimum number of 24 credits, at least one third should be comprised of required courses specified by the program to which the student is registered.The remaining two third may be chosen from elective courses of the program or the courses acceptable by regulations of the institute, subject to the approval of student advisor. The 24 credits of course work is normally made up to 500 and 600 level courses. However, with the approval of the advisor, some of the program may be composed of 400 level courses, maximum two of them with credit, not taken during the student’s undergraduate program.

Upon completion of course work with a grade-point average of at least 3.00, the student is required to carry out supervised research and complete a Master's thesis in at most two successive semesters.The student has an oral examination after the thesis is submitted for approval.

 “All courses and course definitions of the Earthquake Engineering department may be seen together with their syllabus,  in our department’s website under “Academic Program” or with general descriptions under the graduate catalogue pages of Bogazici University. The links indicated below provide the most recent information about new courses or changes in course titles, definitions or credits as accepted by the university senate. “

Please check:




Kandilli Observatory And Earthquake
Research Institute
- Earthquake Engineering - NEMC - Astronomy
- Geodesy - CTBTO - Geomagnetism
- Geophysics - DZAM - Meteorology
Contact Us
Boğaziçi Üniversitesi,
Kandilli Rasathanesi ve
Deprem Araştırma Enstitüsü,
34684, Çengelköy, İstanbul
Phone : 0216 5163600
© Copy Rights- Bogazici University, Kandilli Observatory And Earthquake Research Institute